Review · desk review only · updated November 4, 2026
Lanista
Short verdictLanista takes CAD and pays out by Interac on the same terms as Casea and Glorion, but it names no company or licence, excludes New Brunswick and caps withdrawals at C$750 a day.
- Licence
- None stated on the site
- Interac
- Deposits and withdrawals
- Min. deposit
- C$30 (welcome bonus, as stated); payments page shows Interac from $10
- Languages
- English, French, Finnish, Hungarian, Norwegian, Polish, Italian, Spanish, Czech, Arabic, Slovak, Slovenian, Croatian, Serbian (from the site's language versions)
Short verdict
Lanista suits a Canadian player outside New Brunswick who wants CAD, Interac in both directions and a first-deposit bonus of 125% up to C$1,165. The catch: the site names no company and no licence, so a dispute has no regulator to go to. Its terms are the version 1.12 text used by Casea and Glorion, with withdrawals capped at C$750 a day and €5 a month taken from accounts idle for 180 days.
What we checked
This is a desk review done on November 3, 2026. We read Lanista’s general terms (version 1.12, dated August 19, 2026), the bonus pages, the payments page for Canada and the responsible gaming page, and opened the lobby as a logged-out visitor. The site shows no licence number, so we searched the Tobique Gaming Commission’s licence holders list for the company another review site names. We have not deposited or withdrawn, so there is no payout time yet; see how we test. This casino is one of our partners and pays us a commission when a reader signs up. It does not affect the ratings; see what we earn.
No licence on the site, one lead in New Brunswick
Lanista’s terms speak of “the Company operating the Website” and never give its name, address or licence, and the footer shows only an 18+ notice. AskGamblers names the operator as Dreamline Ventures SRL, licensed by the Tobique Gaming Commission. The Tobique list has a “Dreamline Ventures S.R.L” with a B2C licence expiring May 22, 2027, but the list shows no websites, and Lanista itself never mentions the company. We could not link the licence to lanista.com.
The terms are the same version 1.12 document that Casea, Glorion, Dudespin and Lizaro publish. We compared Lanista’s text with Lizaro’s clause by clause: the withdrawal table, the idle fee and the bonus defaults match word for word. The differences are in clause 2.3, where Lanista excludes the Canadian province of New Brunswick, France and Portugal, and in a new clause 6.12.1 saying limits “may vary based on your location”.
Lanista is not registered in any province. Ontario players should use a site on the iGaming Ontario list; see Ontario.
Welcome bonus: 125% up to C$1,165
The first deposit gets 125% up to C$1,165 plus 250 free spins, from a minimum deposit of C$30. The spins come in batches of 25 a day for 10 days, and each batch expires 24 hours after it becomes available. Deposits by Neteller or Skrill do not qualify.
Wagering is 35 times the deposit plus the bonus, within 10 days. Example: deposit C$100, receive C$125, and you must bet (100 + 125) × 35 = C$7,875. The maximum bet with a bonus active is C$150. Rule 16 caps what you can release at 10 times the bonus, so C$1,250 on that C$125 bonus. Free spin winnings carry 40x, with release capped at C$75 for up to 50 spins and C$150 above that. Our bonus guide explains how rollover is counted.
VIP levels 3 to 5 get a weekly cashback of 5% to 15% of casino losses, capped at €1,000 to €3,000 and wagered once. The promotions page also lists reloads and a crypto welcome bonus of 200% up to 3,000 USDT.
Payments for Canadian players
The payments page opened with Canada and the Canadian dollar selected and lists per-transaction ranges in “$”, with no fees or times.
| Method | Minimum deposit | Minimum withdrawal | Time stated by the casino | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interac | $10 (max $9,000) | $10 (max $3,000) | Not stated per method | Not stated |
| Visa, Mastercard | $20 (max $4,000) | $20 (max $4,300) | Not stated per method | Not stated |
| MiFinity | $20 (max $3,750) | $20 (max $3,750) | Not stated per method | Not stated |
| Bank transfer, Skrill | Not listed for deposits | $20 (max $7,800) | Not stated per method | Not stated |
| Bitcoin | $45 (max $10,000) | $90 (max $10,000) | Not stated per method | Not stated |
Clause 6.11 sets account caps on top of these: C$750 a day and C$10,500 a month at VIP level 1, rising to C$2,300 a day and C$30,000 a month at level 5. You can have three withdrawals pending at once. The finance team works through requests within three business days, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. GMT, Monday to Friday (6.15).
If you wager less than your deposit before cashing out, clause 6.8 lets the casino cancel winnings and keep 10% (15% after card or bank deposits). ID documents are due within 30 days of a request (5.3). More on Interac casinos and crypto payments.
Games
The sitemap names 111 providers, among them Playson, BGaming, Yggdrasil, Betsoft, Endorphina and 3 Oaks Gaming. There is no Pragmatic Play, NetEnt or Evolution, and clause 15.2 says NetEnt games are blocked in Canada anyway. Live tables come from Vivo Gaming, SA Gaming, Imagine Live, Lucky Streak, Creedroomz Live and Live Vegas.
Logged out, the tiles in the New section showed a Demo link, and the lobby has a search icon and a provider filter. We saw no RTP on the tiles.
What other players report
On November 3, 2026, Casino Guru gave Lanista a Safety Index of 4.5 (Low). Its complaint summary counted 22 complaints: 12 resolved, 6 rejected and 4 unresolved. The first titles on its list were about delayed payments and a withdrawal blocked by verification. The same page lists the licence as New Brunswick.
AskGamblers showed a CasinoRank of 5.8 with 8 complaints, 6 of them resolved. Trustpilot had a TrustScore of 2.4 from 10 reviews, 80% of them one-star, on an unclaimed profile; one reviewer described a withdrawal stuck “Under Review”. Trustpilot does not verify reviews.
Responsible gambling tools
The responsible gaming page describes no deposit, loss or session limits in the account. A break or self-exclusion is requested by email to support@lanista.com, and the player must tell the casino about any other accounts. The page links to GamCare, Gamblers Anonymous and Gambling Therapy. Help in Canada: responsible gambling.
Pros and cons
| What we liked | What to watch |
|---|---|
| Interac deposits from $10 and withdrawals up to $3,000 listed for Canada | No company name and no licence anywhere on the site |
| Welcome bonus terms give CAD figures: C$30 minimum, C$150 max bet | 35x on deposit plus bonus, release capped at 10x the bonus |
| 111 providers, Demo play and search while logged out | C$750 a day and C$10,500 a month at the entry level |
| French version of the site for Canada | New Brunswick excluded; €5 a month after 180 days idle |
Questions
Can I play at Lanista from New Brunswick?
No. Clause 2.3 of the terms lists the Canadian province of New Brunswick among the excluded jurisdictions. Other provinces are not on the list, but Lanista is not registered with iGaming Ontario, so Ontario players should use a site on the provincial list.
Is Lanista licensed by the Tobique Gaming Commission?
We could not confirm it. AskGamblers names Dreamline Ventures SRL and Tobique, and that company is on the Tobique licence list, but the list shows no websites and Lanista’s own pages name neither the company nor a regulator.
Are Lanista's terms the same as Casea's and Glorion's?
Almost. All of them publish version 1.12 of August 19, 2026, with the same C$750 daily withdrawal cap and €5 idle fee. Lanista’s excluded-country list is longer and includes New Brunswick.
How much do I have to bet to clear Lanista's welcome bonus?
35 times the deposit plus the bonus within 10 days. A C$100 deposit with a C$125 bonus means C$7,875 in bets, at no more than C$150 a spin.
Sources
- Lanista: General terms and conditions, version 1.12 (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Welcome bonus (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Weekly cashback (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Casino promotions (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Payments (Canada, Canadian dollar) (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Responsible gaming (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: Sitemap (provider list) (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lanista: New games lobby (checked November 3, 2026)
- Lizaro: General terms and conditions, version 1.12 (for the comparison) (checked November 3, 2026)
- Tobique Gaming Commission: License holders (checked November 3, 2026)
- Casino Guru: Lanista Casino review (checked November 3, 2026)
- AskGamblers: Lanista Casino review (checked November 3, 2026)
- Trustpilot: Lanista reviews (checked November 3, 2026)