Review · desk review only · updated November 4, 2026
GreatSlots
Short verdictGreatSlots has a Canadian site version, an Anjouan licence that lists its domain, 67 studios with demo play and 1x weekly cashback, but it names no company and charges 10% a month on accounts idle for three months.
- Licence
- Anjouan, ALSI-202508057-FI2 (from the register; no number shown on the site)
- Interac
- Not listed
- Min. deposit
- C$30 (welcome bonus, as stated)
- Languages
- English, English (Canadian), English (Australian), French, German, Spanish, Italian
Short verdict
GreatSlots suits a slot player in Canada who wants C$ offers, demo play across 67 studios and a weekly cashback wagered only once. Its Anjouan licence lists greatslots.com, but the site itself names no company. Watch the idle-account rules: three months without a login can cost 10% of your balance each month, and after twelve months the balance is removed.
What we checked
This is a desk review done on November 3, 2026. We read GreatSlots’ terms of service, the welcome bonus and weekly cashback pages, the FAQ, the responsible gaming and about pages, and opened the lobby and a game page as a logged-out visitor on the Canadian version of the site. We checked the licence in the Anjouan Gaming register. We have not deposited or withdrawn, so there is no payout time yet; see how we test. This casino is one of our partners and pays us a commission when a reader signs up. It does not affect the ratings; see what we earn.
Licence and owner
The terms call the operator “Great Slots” or “the Company” and give no legal name, registration number or address. The Anjouan Gaming register fills the gap: licence ALSI-202508057-FI2 belongs to BrightSky Ltd, is valid from August 29, 2025 to August 28, 2027, and lists two domains, greatslots.com and hyperlucky.com. HyperLucky is therefore a sister site on the same licence.
Clause 11.3 sends unresolved complaints to the verification seal in the footer, but the seal did not display for us, so use the register entry instead. An Anjouan licence is offshore: GreatSlots is not registered in any province, and Ontario players should use a site on the iGaming Ontario list (see Ontario). The terms contain no country list. Clause 2.6 bans sign-ups from any country missing from the registration dropdown, which we did not open.
Welcome series: up to C$5,000 at 30x
The first three deposits get 100% up to C$2,000, then 50% up to C$1,000, then 50% up to C$2,000, from a minimum of C$30 each. Each bonus must be claimed within 24 hours and before you place a bet.
Wagering is 30 times the deposit plus the bonus, on games in the Bonus Games tab, within 7 days. Example: deposit C$200, receive C$200, and you must bet (200 + 200) × 30 = C$12,000. The maximum bet with a bonus active is C$10. Winnings from each bonus are capped at 10 times the bonus, up to C$10,000, and anything above is removed once wagering is done. Our bonus guide explains how rollover is counted.
The weekly cashback returns 10% of net slot losses, up to C$10,000 a week, and must be wagered only once. It needs at least one deposit in the promo week, and table, live and jackpot games are excluded. A weekend reload of 100% plus 100 free spins is also listed.
Payments for Canadian players
GreatSlots publishes no payment page; methods appear in the cashier after sign-up. Clause 4.1 mentions credit card and crypto deposits, and the FAQ adds e-wallets and bank transfers. We found no mention of Interac. The terms also say deposits are held in euros or US dollars and converted from other currencies, which conflicts with the C$ amounts on the Canadian promo pages.
| Method | Minimum deposit | Minimum withdrawal | Time stated by the casino | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| E-wallets | “Generally $10” (FAQ) | Not stated | Usually within 24 hours (FAQ) | Shown at withdrawal, if any (5.10) |
| Cards, bank transfer | “Generally $10” (FAQ) | Not stated | 3 to 5 business days (FAQ) | Shown at withdrawal, if any (5.10) |
The terms state no weekly or monthly cap. A request should be approved or denied within three days (5.6), and wins of 20,000 EUR/USD or more within 30 days may be paid in instalments (5.7). Identity checks can include ID, proof of address and selfies, and colour copies only are accepted.
The idle-account rules are the main risk. After three months without a login, clause 7.3 allows a fee of 10% of the balance per month; after twelve months, the whole real and bonus balance is removed. A fee may also apply if you withdraw without wagering your deposit once (5.11).
Games
The lobby’s provider filter lists 67 studios, among them Playtech Live, Hacksaw Gaming, Nolimit City, Relax Gaming, Big Time Gaming, Playson, BGaming, Yggdrasil, Thunderkick and Quickspin. We saw no Pragmatic Play or Evolution in the list. There is a search box for games, categories and studios.
Logged out, a game page offered “Play demo”, and the demo loaded without an account. We saw no RTP on the game tiles.
What other players report
On November 3, 2026, AskGamblers gave GreatSlots a CasinoRank of 6.3 and listed one complaint, unresolved, about an €840 withdrawal. Trustpilot’s page for greatslots.com says the profile “has been removed” because the business goes against its guidelines. Casino Guru showed us a bot check, so we have no figures from it. With so little data, there is no clear complaint pattern either way.
Responsible gambling tools
Clause 8.2 says all limits are set by contacting support, and a self-exclusion requested at support@greatslots.com can take up to 48 hours to apply and covers this site only (8.3). The FAQ mentions deposit limits and reality checks, but the responsible gaming page describes none in the account. It links to Gamblers Anonymous, GamCare and BeGambleAware. Help in Canada: responsible gambling.
Pros and cons
| What we liked | What to watch |
|---|---|
| Anjouan register lists greatslots.com by name | No company named anywhere on the site |
| Weekly 10% cashback wagered once, up to C$10,000 | 10% monthly fee after three months idle; balance removed after twelve |
| 67 studios, Playtech Live and demo play logged out | No Interac; terms say deposits are held in EUR or USD |
| Welcome bonus at 30x with a C$10 max bet | Bonus winnings capped at 10x the bonus |
Questions
Is GreatSlots licensed?
Yes. The Anjouan Gaming register lists greatslots.com under BrightSky Ltd, licence ALSI-202508057-FI2, valid until August 28, 2027. The casino’s own pages do not show the number.
Can I play at GreatSlots in Canadian dollars?
The Canadian site version shows its bonuses in C$, but clause 4.10 of the terms says deposits are converted to euros or US dollars.
What happens if I stop logging in to GreatSlots?
After three months the account counts as paused and the casino may take 10% of the balance each month. After twelve months it counts as inactive and the whole balance is removed (clause 7.3).
How much do I need to bet for the GreatSlots welcome bonus?
30 times the deposit plus the bonus within 7 days. A C$200 deposit with a C$200 bonus means C$12,000 in bets, at no more than C$10 a spin.
Sources
- GreatSlots: Terms of service (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: Welcome bonus series (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: Weekly cashback (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: Promotions (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: FAQ (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: Responsible gaming (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: About us (checked November 3, 2026)
- GreatSlots: Casino lobby and provider filter (checked November 3, 2026)
- Anjouan Gaming: License register (checked November 3, 2026)
- AskGamblers: Great Slots Casino review (checked November 3, 2026)
- Trustpilot: greatslots.com (profile removed) (checked November 3, 2026)